Just like Lionel Richie

My back has not been the same since my I-can’t-even-remember-how-many years I worked at C&S Wholesale Grocers. Five? Seven? What is the generally accepted length of time needed to install permanent ache into your back muscles? I do know that it’s been a little more than two years since I walked away from that glory of servitude, and I’ll be damned if my back isn’t screwed up worse now than in my heyday of workman’s comp claims. Back. Knee. Loss of pride…

Sometimes I look at the girls and think: they have no idea how lucky they are to wake up and have full range of movement. Ah well. For now, what I’d kill for is to come home to this:

A massaging chair. Four settings: Rolling, Kneading, Compression and Percussion. I would settle it, turn it on and let it go to town. All. Night. Long.

2 responses to “Just like Lionel Richie

  1. All. Night . LO-ONG.
    all ni-ight, all ni-ight

    OOO, what a feeling…

  2. I hope it’s clear enough. Notice the combo of two wonderful Lionel songs? My hero!

Leave a Reply

