Late to the party. Maybe.

So Sara just pointed out to me that the past 3-4 days have been ideal for maple sap to be running: freezing cold nights, warm days. And here I am with no lines run or taps set. I’m starting to get worried. Luckily I visited my local supply store today and got prices for lines, bottles and such and ran some numbers on how much I expect the season to cost, and earn. By this weekend I hope to be able to start pre-selling pints of syrup on a first come, first served basis. A guy needs to raise capital somehow, right? The numbers I’m working with right now are: $8 a pint if you buy early, $9 if you buy after production. Don’t quote me on that, though. Okay, fine, you can quote me one that. If you’re interested, let me know. Post a note below or drop a line to clandelaney at gmail dot com. Mmmmmm. Maple. I can taste it already.

No, I am NOT drinking directly out of one of last season’s half-pints. Geesh.

Leave a Reply

