Slackjawed

When I was in 7th grade my entire class was part of a production of Romeo and Juliet. I played the part of Polonius in Act 1, scene 3. (In a bizarre act of mismatched prophecy, Sara played Ophelia, Polonius’s daughter, in that same scene.) From Polonius’s speech to his son Laertes I get one of the most enduring quotes I’ve thus encountered: “Those friends thou hast, and their adoption tried, grapple them to thy soul with hoops of steel.” With that, I give you this:

This is an automated message from Geocaching.com

Greetings from Groundspeak.

This is a notice that your payment has been received for your subscription at Geocaching.com. Thanks for your ongoing support of the Geocaching.com web site!

For Groundspeak Order: 214602

Expiration Date:
2/8/2009

Cheers,

The Groundspeak Team

This was in my email when I got home tonite. It’s great, only, I didn’t do it.

Somebody out there, whom I may or may not know, anonymously paid for another one year membership for me. Unrequested. Unexpected.

I don’t know what to say, other than thank you. I couldn’t have stumbled upon a better hobby or a better group of people. It does feel a bit like a one-sided Gift of the Magi moment, though. I just sold my Garmin GPS to pay off some bills. I’m still good as a second pair of eyes, though!

One response to “Slackjawed

  1. We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it deserves. Visit us today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

Leave a Reply

