The Plan, Part III

Step Three: Organize. Oh, and clean. Gotta clean before we can organize. And do we ever need to clean. Dishes tend to get done when we need a dish. The mail gets opened mostly never. There’s usually a pile of laundry in front of the washer that needs to be washed, and even though most of the laundry gets done in a fairly timely fashion it then creeps into piles on the floor and furniture of the living room where we pick and choose from them like some kind of wardrobe pu pu platter. I have spent whole weekends trying to clean it all up but its the keeping that way that does me in. Again, I’m placing large bets on how much time we’re gonna have without TV to distract us.

3 responses to “The Plan, Part III

  1. Getting rid of television was the best thing we ever did. I thought it was going to be so hard, and I didn’t think I’d be able to do it but now over a year later, I don’t think I’d go back. Plus, so much television is available online for free, chances are if you really love something you can find it.

  2. I agree with Kari totally. As you know, Shaun and I haven’t had TV since we moved in here. Definitely a great choice. But beware spending more time online to compensate! We do that sometimes. :\ Cheers to your goals, they are certainly good ones. We’re also hoping to keep things cleaner and more organized. Yay.

  3. Pingback: Boxing’s been good to me, Howard… « Chicken Betty _ life from scratch

Leave a Reply

