Out with the old….

I knew when I erected (yeah, I said erected. Go ahead and giggle) my sugar shack this Spring that it wouldn't be
a permanent structure. Still, that didn't make it any easier to take it down.

Going…

Going…

Gone.

I'm already at work on plans for this year's shack, which will be wider, taller, and a bit more permanent.
Oh, and it still shouldn't cost be more than a couple of bucks. I'm gonna build modular style, using wood
pallets as building blocks. I can get free pallets at work and I've got pretty much everything else here at the
house already. I may need to buy some more nails or screws, but that's acceptable. I sketched out some ideas at
work and did some calculations to see if I could make a slanted roof. Yeah, I can.

2 responses to “Out with the old….

  1. Pingback: What’s happening. « Best Imitation of Myself

  2. Pingback: Just give me some wood and I’ll build you Sugar Shack v.2.0. « Best Imitation of Myself

Leave a Reply

