Day One, Take Two

Today went well. I weighed in at 255.5 (technically less than yesterday!) and thus was in a positive frame of mind. I packed apples and cheddar cheese for lunch, plus a couple of protein bars, one for breakfast and one to snack on. I drank a full two litres of water while at work, which was my justification for letting a large decaf coffee slip in. It was to get me through a conference call, and it worked. Other that the rolls for the hot dogs at dinner, I successfully stayed away from the forbidden starch and sugars. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Among other things, I happen to know that tomorrow will bring donuts. One of my receiving crew has brought in a dozen donuts every Thursday for the last 4 weeks. I had to tell her this afternoon that sadly, I wouldn’t be partaking of any frosting filled fried pastry goodness tomorrow. She seemed disappointed. Not nearly as much as I am, though. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

