Today I didn’t even have to use my A.K.

I got to say it was a good day.

Come to think of it, it was damned fine week, job wise. I’m in the black with the hours I’m spending to get the job done in the receiving room at the ‘ol bookstore. Then I was able to finalize and post the schedule for the next 5 weeks. No shipment on the 4th of July, so us receivers get the day off! Woo Hoo!! I managed to get three old pieces of equipment returned for credit (but most importantly, they’re the hell OUT of by back room.) I was able to complete the returns on all those deadly Thomas the Tank Engine toys (getting them the hell OUT of my back room). I sent out emails making requests to have certain shipped cases relabeled and actually got a response to my suggestion. I set two employees straight about doing their social organizing on the clock. One was mine, the other belonged to the cafe. Mine got off easy, the other one got read the riot act by her manager. When I’m working hard, nothing grinds my gears quite as much as watching someone flaunt the fact that they aren’t. Our returns fill rate is just spitting distance away from 60%. That’s above the district and the region average… for the fourth month in a row. I even got all the mail destined for the jail packed up and addressed before I left for the day today. Ah yes. It doesn’t get much better than this.

Screw you, C&S. You too, Brett.

Leave a Reply

